The Falcon's Nest

  • Bands We Like

  • Categories

  • RSS The Day in Rock

  • RSS Music News

    • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
  • RSS New Music Reviews

    • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
  • RSS Under the Radar

  • RSS Clash Music News

    • Premiere: Shop Talk - 'Givin' Back' October 27, 2016
      Celebrating the lost tradition of the punk ballad...It's a long-held belief that punk songs have to be short, sharp, and FAST. Well, Shop Talk don't necessarily roll like this. The Brooklyn punx know that punk comes in all shapes and sizes, and that they can bring things down low, if they like... New album 'Shop Talk' drops November 11th […]
    • Premiere: Them&Us - 'Icarus' October 27, 2016
      Live in session at Relentless No.5, Denmark Street, London...Them&Us may well be familiar to you. After all, the duo comprise former Basement Jaxx​ vocalist Ami Carmine​ and acclaimed beat-­boxer Killa Kela. Working together and taking fresh directions, the pair have released two EPs to date, comprising some artful yet immediate electronic pop. New singl […]
    • In The Mix: Skream Interviewed October 27, 2016
      Oli Jones on club culture, fabric, and his Open To Close tour...It’s fair to say that Skream has been in a few clubs in his life. The man his family call Oli Jones was part of dubstep’s first generation, and helped take that penchant for bass saturation global before deciding to broaden his sound, direction, and approach. Since then, Skream has dabbled in di […]
    • Next Wave #703: Dagny October 27, 2016
      High octane pop, with a plethora of edge and playfulness...High octane pop, with a plethora of edge and playfulness... The last year for Dagny has been pretty hectic. She was signed by Universal/ Republic Records, an experience she states, “was surreal”. She supported Sting, had her single ‘Backbeat’ debut on Zane Lowe’s Beats 1 Show and released her ‘Ultrav […]
    • Premiere: Rousseau - 'Sugar Plum' October 27, 2016
      Taken from debut EP 'hello, i know you’re busy'...The working life ain't all it's cut out to be... Rousseau knows what it's like to be caught in a dead end job, with the days flying by without anything to mark them out. This experience, though, seems to have fired her up, seems to have made her most determined than ever to succeed. N […]
    • Clash DJ Mix - Melé October 27, 2016
      Upfront house music delivered with style and intelligence...Wirral lad Melé has always harboured an international sound. Upfront and flamboyant house music, his approach is saturated in colour and energy, a floor-packing experience right from the off. Currently flying high with dates scheduled for across the globe, Melé escaped the clutches of ADE just long […]
    • Blood Orange - 'I Know' October 27, 2016
      Starring renowned ballet dancer Maria Kochetkova...Dev Hynes is a true renaissance man. Hugely talent, the now New York based artist has spent the past few years exploring the world of dance. New Blood Orange album 'Freetown Sound' utilised this (amongst many other things) as a reference point, and it's something that comes through in new vide […]
    • Listen: Alice Jemima - 'Electric' October 27, 2016
      Taken from her self-titled debut album...Alice Jemima knows how to do subtlety. The songwriter's shows are an exercise in restraint, her shy, self-effacing manner allowing each song to fully breathe. New single 'Electric' arrives shortly, and it's a sparse, pared down piece of minimalist pop music that wouldn't sound out of place on […]
    • Girl Ray - 'Trouble' October 27, 2016
      London four-piece deliver a fun new video...Girl Ray seem to have struck gold. New single 'Trouble' - out shortly via Moshi Moshi - is a rough 'n' ready piece of DIY pop, blessed with divine hooks and the sort of chorus that lingers on the mind for hours afterwards. Everyone at Clash absolutely loves it, so we're delighted to find th […]
    • Live Gallery: Mick Jenkins + Noname - Village Underground, London October 27, 2016
      Two hip-hop talents at one incredible show...Last night (October 26th) saw Mick Jenkins and Noname cross swords for one of the finest hip-hop shows London has witnessed in 2016. Noname is an incredible talent, with her 'Telefone' mixtape managing to place deeply personal, often quite introverted subject matter in a club-ready context. Making a rare […]
  • RSS Eddie Trunk

  • RSS Rolling Stone

    • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
  • RSS Chart Attack

Live Video of the Day: The Grates ‘Oh Yeah’ (Fearless Music)

Posted by falconi5 on September 8, 2012

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: